TN: a winning team, with an almost defined squad for 2024

There is nothing better than finishing the season with a great result and having practically everything defined for the next championship. It doesn’t usually happen, but that’s what happens with him. GC Competitionwhich achieved the “1-2” of Facundo Chapur and Gaston Iansa in the Final that Class 3 of National Tourism It took place at the Viedma racetrack and plans 2024 with many more certainties than doubts.

Gustavo Canohead of the team, confirmed in AM590 Continental and Campeones Radio that Chapur and Iansa will continue in the squad based in Alta Gracia (Córdoba) in the next championship. For the Cordovan it will be his 4th season with the Focus of the GC Competition, while the “Misil” of San Vicente will go on its own 3rd year.

John Baptist De Benedictis (Ford Focus), which joined the GC Competition this season, would also continue in 2024. “Jonito confirmed verbally, he has to close the budget a little”Cano explained, which will surely add a fourth Ford Focus.

Chapur and Iansa gave the “1-2” to the GC Competition in Viedma.

We are there with a fourth car, which by word of mouth is sold.. Next year there could be 3 or 4 Focus, we cannot do more than 4“, indicated the head of the team. As far as he could know Champions, Tomas Abdala has everything agreed to join the GC Competition. The Lobos driver, currently in TC Pista and TC Pick Up, debuted this year in the TN, in which he completed 3 races with a Martos Competition Focus.

On the other hand, and beyond some polls, the return of Julian Santerowho For now he does not have a team for 2024 by losing the support of Toyota, which will not have representatives in the category. “I have the best relationship with Julián, I consider him a friend. We were chatting in a restaurant on Friday night. I would like to have him back in the team, I hope it can happen at some pointsaid Cano.

He GC Competition won 1 Final in 2024 (Chapur in Viedma), managed 8 podiums (5 from Iansa and 3 from Chapur), won in 7 series (4 from the “Missile” and 3 from “Machine gun”) and marked 1 lap record (Chapur). The best placed in the championship was Iansa (5th), followed by Chapur (6th) and De Benedictis (16th), whose best results were two 4th places (Concepción del Uruguay and Toay).

Cover Photo: GC Competition Press

The post first appeared on

Leave a comment