Time and how to watch the Novak Djokovic vs. semi-final live Jannik Sinner at the Australian Open :: Olé

Novak Djokovic He wants to continue growing his figure. The Serbian, number one in the ranking, faces the Italian Jannik Sinner (4th) for the semifinal of the Australian Open 2024. The stage will be the Rod Laver Arena in the second round of the day, immediately after the mixed doubles final. Here, all the information to follow the game: what time does it start, where to watch live and more.

How does Novak Djokovic reach the Australian Open semi-final?

With 24 Grand Slams in his possession, the Serbian wants to continue adding trophies to his cabinet. To achieve glory in the competition held in Oceania, first of all you must pass two tests. The first will be this Friday at dawn in Argentina, after the confrontation between Su-Wei Hsieh and Jan Zielinski against Desirae Krawczyk and Neal Skupski in the mixed doubles definition.

His path in Australia was almost perfect: he only won two matches in straight sets. The first round was a 6-2, 6-7 (5), 6-3 and 6-3 victory against the Croatian Dino Prižmić. Then, in the second instance, he sent to the local Alexei Popyrin by 6-3, 4-6, 7-6 (4) and 6-3. He advanced in the third round with a 6-3, 6-3 and 7-6 (2) vs. Tomas Etcheverryand then surpass the charismatic Adrian Mannarino by 6-0, 6-0 and 6-3. Prior to the semi-final, he fought and prevailed against Taylor Fritz with a 7-6 (3), 4-6, 6-2 and 6-3.

Novak Djokovic 25-1-2024

Djokovic’s decisive point over Fritz that put Novak in the semifinals of the Australian Open 2024

Novak Djokovic’s path to the Australian Open

  • First round: 6-2 6-7 (5) 6-3 6-4 vs. Dino Prižmić
  • Segunda Ronda: 6-3 4-6 7-6 (4) 6-3 vs. Alexei Popyrin
  • Tercera Ronda: 6-3 6-3 7-6 (2) vs. Tomás Martín Etcheverry
  • Cuarta Ronda: 6-0 6-0 6-3 vs. Adrian Mannarino
  • Quarterfinals: 7-6 (3) 4-6 6-2 6-3 vs. Taylor Fritz
Nole, full in Australia.  (EFE/EPA/JOEL CARRETT)Nole, full in Australia. (EFE/EPA/JOEL CARRETT)

How does Jannik Sinner reach the Australian Open semi-final?

The Italian Sinner, number four racket on the circuit, has been having an exemplary Australian Open so far. He won all of his matches in straight sets and was barely forced into a tie-break. First and second round was against the Dutch Botic from the Zandschulp y Jesper de Jong: 6-4, 7-5 and 6-3 and 6-2, 6-2 and 6-2, respectively. In the third round, he beat the Argentine Seba Baez with a resounding 6-0, 6-1 and 6-3, while in the fourth round he beat Karen Khachanov by 6-4 7-5 6-3. In the quarterfinals she won 6-4, 7-6 (5) and 6-3 against Andrey Rublev.

Jannik Sinner’s path to the Australian Open

  • First round: 6-4 7-5 6-3 vs. Botic from the Zandschulp
  • Segunda Ronda: 6-2 6-2 6-2 vs. Jesper de Jong
  • Tercera Ronda: 6-0 6-1 6-3 vs. Sebastian Baez
  • Cuarta ronda: 6-4 7-5 6-3 vs. Karen Kachanov
  • Quarterfinals: 6-4 7-6 (5) 6-3 vs. Andrey Rublev
The young Italian is going strong on the circuit.  (Anthony WALLACE / AFP)The young Italian is going strong on the circuit. (Anthony WALLACE / AFP)

What time does Novak Djokovic vs. Jannik Sinner, for the Australian Open semi-final?

The match will be played on Friday, January 26 at 00:30 a.m. in Argentina at Rod Laver Arena.

Schedule for Novak Djokovic vs. Jannik Sinner, depending on country

  • Australia: 14:30hs
  • Spain: 04:30am
  • Argentina: 00:30am
  • Brazil: 00:30hs
  • Uruguay: 00:30am
  • Paraguay: 00:30hs
  • Chile: 00:30hs
  • Venezuela: 11:30 p.m.
  • Bolivia: 23:30hs
  • Colombia: 22:30hs
  • Ecuador: 10:30 p.m.
  • Peru: 10:30 p.m.
  • Mexico: 10:30 p.m.

Where to watch Novak Djokovic vs. Jannik Sinner, for the Australian Open semi-final?

The match will be broadcast by the signal ESPN 2 y Star +. You will also be able to follow the latest news from the Australian Open in Oleas usual.

The post first appeared on www.ole.com.ar

Leave a comment