Sabalenka super undefeated at Melbourne Park



Sabalenka extended her reign in Australia!

The world number two successfully defended her title at the Australian Open, with a resounding victory in the final over Zheng Qinwen 6-3, 6-2.

Aryna Sabalenka made history and not only because repeat the title at the Australian Open. He did it with the added bonus of not having missed a single set throughout two weeks of competition. That is, with a shocking 14-0.

The Belarusian is the fifth woman to achieve it in the first Grand Slam of the year during the 21st century and the ninth to do so in all the Majors since 2000.

Even in six of the seven matches of the tournament, the Belarusian’s rivals did not manage to add more than cinco games total. The only one who demanded it in the result It was Coco Gauff (semifinals).

The detail:

6-0 to Ella Seidel
6-1 to Ella Seidel
6-3 and Brenda Fruhvirtova
6-2 and Brenda Fruhvirtova
6-0 a Lesia Tsurenko
6-0 a Lesia Tsurenko
6-3 to Amanda Anisimova
6-2 to Amanda Anisimova
6-2 by Barbora Krejcikova
6-3 by Barbora Krejcikova
7-6 (2) a Coco Gauff
6-4 a Coco Gauff
6-3 a Qinwen Zheng
6-2 a Qinwen Zheng

In Australia:

▪️ 2000 : Lindsay Davenport
▪️ 2008 : Maria Sharapova
▪️ 2017 : Serena Williams
▪️ 2022 : Ashleigh Barty
▪️ 2024 : Aryna Sabalenka

In general:

▪️ Serena Williams 6 times
▪️ Justine Henin 3 veces
▪️ Venus Williams 3 times
▪️ Lindsay Davenport
▪️ Maria Sharapova
▪️ Every Swiatek
▪️ Emma Raducanu
▪️ Ash Barty

The post first appeared on

Leave a comment