Messi wins the FIFA World Player of the Year award, and Guardiola wins the Best Coach award

image source, Reuters

Comment on the photo,

Messi wins the Best Player award for the third time

Argentine star Lionel Messi was crowned the best player in the world during the “The Best” awards ceremony organized by the International Federation of Association Football (FIFA), while Spanish coach Pep Guardiola of Manchester City won the best coach award at the ceremony held in London in the presence of a group of The best past and current players.

Messi, the American Inter Miami player, won the title after competing with City striker Erling Haaland and Paris Saint-Germain striker Kylian Mbappe.

Brazilian Ederson, City’s goalkeeper, won the best goalkeeper award, ahead of Thibaut Courtois, Real Madrid’s goalkeeper, and Yassine Bounou, Al-Hilal’s Saudi goalkeeper.

Messi wins by a narrow margin

This is the third time that Messi, who is 36 years old, has won the title of best player since the award was launched in 2016, as he won the title in the previous two years, 2019 and 2022.

The post first appeared on

Leave a comment