Ballon d’Or 2023… Manchester City wins the award for the best team in the world

English club Manchester City was crowned the best team in the world on the sidelines of a ceremony Ballon d’Or 2023 Currently held in the French capital, Paris, and presented annually by France Football magazine.

Manchester City won the English Premier League, Champions League and European Super Cup titles, in one of the City’s most successful seasons in its history, after winning the continental title for the first time.

Manchester City

The Ballon d’Or ceremony will witness the award of the best player in the world during the current year 2023, in addition to the best player award, in addition to the two Yashin awards for the best goalkeeper, which was won by the Argentine Emiliano Martinez, Aston Villa’s goalkeeper, and also the Copa Award for the best emerging player in the world, which was crowned by the English player Jude Bellingham. real madrid.

Manchester City’s Erling Haaland was also crowned with the Gerd Müller Award as the best scorer in the world, which is given to the player with the highest number of goals for his club and country in official matches only over the course of an entire football season, in addition to the Socrates Award, which is given to players who have significantly contributed to charitable work. And community service in the world.

The most prominent candidates for the Ballon d’Or

The list of candidates for the Ballon d’Or award for the current year 2023 included 30 players, led by Argentine star Lionel Messi, the American Inter Miami player, who is considered the most prominent to win the award for the eighth time in history, Erling Haaland, Manchester City’s top scorer, and French star Kylian Mbappé, Paris Saint-Germain striker. French.

Argentine star Lionel Messi tops the list of players who have won the Ballon d’Or award the most in history, with 7 times during his football career full of titles and achievements, in the years: 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015, 2019 and 2021..

The Egyptian star Mohamed Salah, the Liverpool player, was on the list of the best 30 players in the Ballon d’Or award for the fifth time in a row, marking the Pharaoh’s great historical achievement..

Mohamed Salah’s positions in the Ballon d’Or over the past years were as follows: 2018: sixth place / 2019: fifth place / 2021: seventh place / 2022: fifth place.

Candidates for the Best Goalkeeper Award

Argentine Emiliano Martinez was crowned the Yashin Award for the best goalkeeper in the current year 2023, at the expense of: Yassine Bono – Al Hilal Saudi Arabia / Thibaut Courtois – Real Madrid / Mike Maignan – Milan / Ter Stegen – Barcelona / Ederson – Manchester City / Andre Onana – Manchester United / Aaron Ramsdale – Arsenal / Dominik Livakovic – Fenerbahce / Bryce Samba – French Lance.

List of nominees for the Best Rookie Player Award

While he was crowned the Copa Award, which is given annually to the best player under 21 years of age for the current year 2023, Jude Bellingham, the Real Madrid player, at the expense of Pedri – Barcelona / Balde – Barcelona / Camavinga – Real Madrid / Rasmus Hoylund – Manchester United / Xavi Simons – Leipzig / Gavi. – Barcelona / Jamal Musiala – Bayern Munich / Antonio Silva – Benfica / Elie Wahi – French Lance.

The post first appeared on

Leave a comment