Ballon d’Or 2023 | Erling Haaland wins the 2023 Gerd Müller Prize

Act. a las 21:49


The Norwegian striker has won the award for best scorer of the year

Robert Lewandowski was the first footballer to win this trophy

Erling Haaland has not left the gala Golden Ball with empty hands. Despite not winning the ceremony’s highest award, the Norwegian was awarded the trophy Gerd Müller. A title that accredits him as the best scorer of the year, due to his figures with Manchester City and Poland.

His 52 goals in the 53 games played last season have also placed him in second place for the Ballon d’Or.where Leo Messi has won his eighth award. These scoring records helped the ‘sky blue’ team to win a treble that was recognized at the gala with the trophy for ‘best club of the year’.

In this way, the Norwegian striker picks up the baton of Robert Lewandowski. The Pole won an award in 2021 that was listed as the ‘best striker of the year’, while in 2022 it was renamed ‘Torpedo’ Müller, due to his death. At that moment, the merits changed and were based solely on goals.

Haaland’s scoring records will not only be rewarded in this ceremony, as he is also waiting to collect the Golden Boot after scoring 36 goals in the Premier League. These numbers in domestic competition, superior to those of Harry Kane and Kylian Mbappé, make him the fittest player currently on the European scene.

The post first appeared on

Leave a comment