Alcaraz batte Rublev 7-5, 6-2 alle ATP Finals 2023 HIGHLIGHTS

See you this evening with the big match MedvedevZverev. All live on Sky Sport Tennis, Sky Sport Uno and NOW“,”postId”:”74d7921a-39a6-4f98-9e85-87157187cb38″},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T15:05:12.212Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T16:05:12+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”title”:”ATP Finals, il programma di questa sera”,”content”:”

    \n

  • 6pm, DOUBLE – (2) Koolhof/Skupski vs (6) Ram/Salisbury
  • \n

  • 9pm, SINGULAR – (3) Daniil Medvedev vs (7) Alexander Zverev
  • \n

“,”postId”:”5e263739-2b14-4ccb-863f-5bac8453a66d”},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T15:04:39.445Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T16:04:39+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”title”:”La classifica del Gruppo Rosso”,”content”:”

    \n

  • Alcaraz 1-1 (1-2, 27-25)
  • \n

  • Medvedev 1-0 (2-0, 12-6)
  • \n

  • Zverev 1-0 (2-1, 18-14)
  • \n

  • Rublev 0-2 (0-2, 13-25)
  • \n

“,”postId”:”064a3c1d-c92f-49e1-90cf-ade97ef3a438″},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T15:01:00.666Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T16:01:00+0100″,”video”:{“videoId”:”878730″,”videoPageUrl”:””},”altBackground”:true,”postId”:”8db58eb8-468d-40e2-9cb0-d478197218e2″},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T15:00:00.192Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T16:00:00+0100″,”video”:{“videoId”:”878729″,”videoPageUrl”:””},”altBackground”:true,”postId”:”4f2c3d9b-03ce-4469-b6ab-c4db244aefba”},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:58:48.090Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:58:48+0100″,”image”:{“imgSrc”:”https://static.sky.it/editorialimages/8860313950912942992694980594742014585849/external-upload/liveblog-manager/sport/2023/11/15/alcaraz-vittoria-lapresse.jpg”,”imgAlt”:”i”,”imgCredits”:null,”imgCaption”:null},”altBackground”:true,”title”:”Alcaraz batte Rublev 7-5, 6-2: prima vittoria alle ATP Finals!”,”content”:”

Carlos Alcaraz remains in the running! The Spaniard dominates Andrey Rublev 7-5, 6-2 and keeps his semi-final hopes alive in the Red Group. Carlitos needed only an hour and 14 minutes to achieve his first career success at the ATP Finals. Alcaraz will take his chances in Friday’s final match against Medvedev. Against Rublev, with a foot and a half on holiday, the Iberian was surgical on serve: 72% of first serves, just 2 points lost with the first serve and no break points granted.

\n”,”postId”:”bab4f2b9-f2c7-4cbc-836e-a76e25b0acc7″},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:54:58.639Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:54:58+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”title”:”7° game: altro break Alcaraz! 5-2 con Rublev”,”content”:”

Rublev now seems to have left the match mentally: a couple of errors send him 0-30, a lightning response from Alcaraz gives him 3 break points: Carlos immediately scores, who will now serve for the match

“,”postId”:”06aa3731-3027-4a56-bec6-1e7b6df07b2d”},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:52:36.053Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:52:36+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”title”:”6° game: Alcaraz tiene il servizio, 4-2 con Rublev”,”content”:”

Alcaraz leaves no way out for Rublev: another round of zero, we are at 93% of firsts on the pitch

“,”postId”:”e971d854-f4f5-4648-980a-d8743c2f4b62″},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:49:42.198Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:49:42+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”title”:”5° game: Rublev salva una palla break, 2-3 con Alcaraz”,”content”:”

Rublev goes up 30-0, then two banal errors put Alcaraz back on break point. The Russian comes out thanks to the serve and stays in contact

“,”postId”:”ffdda1fe-3749-4078-9148-35f891011d6a”},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:44:46.328Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:44:46+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”title”:”4° game: Alcaraz tiene il servizio, 3-1 con Rublev”,”content”:”

Carlos still unplayable, losing just one point with the first (23/24) for 40-0. He holds serve at 15, more anger for Rublev

“,”postId”:”2339c5d7-3098-436f-8227-e5c839a965b8″},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:41:03.561Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:41:03+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”title”:”3° game: Rublev tiene il servizio, 1-2 con Alcaraz”,”content”:”

Alcaraz’s passer at 15 was spectacular. but it is the only point for the Spaniard: Rublev remains attacking the match and interrupts his rival’s series of 5 games in a row

“,”postId”:”f48794f8-be96-4efe-967e-15d2b440b1b1″},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:38:00.397Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:38:00+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”title”:”2° game: Alcaraz conferma il break, 2-0 con Rublev”,”content”:”

Rublev wins the first 15 after a great exchange and inflames the crowd, but Alcaraz uses his serve well (1 point lost with the first serve) and confirms the break

“,”postId”:”209cd08c-f464-4aca-a264-fcf1b4d69f38″},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:33:21.983Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:33:21+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”title”:”1° game: break Alcaraz! 1-0 con Rublev”,”content”:”

Alcaraz comes back from 40-15 with a delicious short ball and a backhand return down the line that infuriates Rublev. The Spaniard takes a break point and immediately scores. The Russian hits himself repeatedly on the leg and cuts himself. Incredible…

“,”postId”:”9a6bb0fb-548b-46c4-84bf-655a10a25110″},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:29:11.182Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:29:11+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”content”:”

The 2nd set begins: Rublev serve

“,”postId”:”8e303e21-07bf-45a2-89cf-7137fcd767ea”},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:26:22.154Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:26:22+0100″,”image”:{“imgSrc”:”https://static.sky.it/editorialimages/6955539080095916268931569911613196150236/external-upload/liveblog-manager/sport/2023/11/15/alcaraz_live-lapresse.jpg”,”imgAlt”:”u”,”imgCredits”:null,”imgCaption”:null},”altBackground”:true,”title”:”Alcaraz vince il 1° set! 7-5 a Rublev”,”content”:”

Rublev was unlucky with the line judge’s call, which deprived him of the first 15. Alcaraz took advantage of it, going up 30-0. He earns two set points with ace no. 5 and closes the score in 40 minutes of play. The break in the eleventh game was decisive

\n”,”postId”:”1d471e8f-f305-44ed-bdb3-11b09657d750″},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:20:53.329Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:20:53+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”title”:”11° game: break Alcaraz! 6-5 con Rublev”,”content”:”

More service problems for Rublev, who with a couple of errors delivers 30 equal to his rival. With the straight shot Alcaraz goes for a break point again, canceled out with the first. The Spaniard earns a second one and it’s the good one. The break arrives, now it will be used for the 1st set

“,”postId”:”180ffa94-a07b-4261-bc1f-f502d6d4d5cd”},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:16:50.640Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:16:50+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”title”:”10° game: Alcaraz tiene il servizio, 5-5 con Rublev”,”content”:”

First 15 for Rublev in response, then it’s Alcaraz’s monologue who finds first again (only one point lost) and goes up 40-15. He closes with the 4th ace, still tied

“,”postId”:”3e5fbc0e-a5b9-45cd-8ebd-96547845937e”},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:12:41.764Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:12:41+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”title”:”9° game: Rublev salva una palla break, 5-4 con Alcaraz”,”content”:”

Second double fault by Rublev, who sends Alcaraz to a dangerous 30 all. The Spaniard gets the first break point of the match, canceled out with a super first. A couple of trivial errors from Carlos will force him to serve to extend the set

“,”postId”:”b5beb962-1882-440a-9e11-6f12662839ee”},{“timestamp”:”2023-11-15T14:08:03.104Z”,”timestampUtcIt”:”2023-11-15T15:08:03+0100″,”altBackground”:false,”title”:”8° game: Alcaraz tiene il servizio, 4-4 con Rublev”,”content”:”

Alcaraz is very precise with his serve, always serves outside and puts Rublev in difficulty. Another scoreless round, 8 games in just 24′!

“,”postId”:”69659c04-9ac2-49f1-9445-d35c74c365d3″}]}”
query='{“live”:true,”configurationName”:”LIVEBLOG_CONTAINER_WIDGET”,”liveblogId”:”7f81598c-ad48-4680-aabc-1a856d8b7a36″,”tenant”:”sport”,”page”:1,”limit”:20}’
>

See you this evening with the big match MedvedevZverev. All live on Sky Sport Tennis, Sky Sport Uno and NOW

ATP Finals, tonight’s program

  • 6pm, DOUBLE – (2) Koolhof/Skupski vs (6) Ram/Salisbury
  • 9pm, SINGULAR – (3) Daniil Medvedev vs (7) Alexander Zverev

The Red Group ranking

  • Alcaraz 1-1 (1-2, 27-25)
  • Medvedev 1-0 (2-0, 12-6)
  • Zverev 1-0 (2-1, 18-14)
  • Rublev 0-2 (0-2, 13-25)

Alcaraz beats Rublev 7-5, 6-2: first victory at the ATP Finals!

Carlos Alcaraz remains in the running! The Spaniard dominates Andrey Rublev 7-5, 6-2 and keeps his semi-final hopes alive in the Red Group. Carlitos needed only an hour and 14 minutes to achieve his first career success at the ATP Finals. Alcaraz will take his chances in Friday’s final match against Medvedev. Against Rublev, with a foot and a half on holiday, the Iberian was surgical on serve: 72% of first serves, just 2 points lost with the first serve and no break points granted.

7th game: another Alcaraz break! 5-2 with Rublev

Rublev now seems to have left the match mentally: a couple of errors send him 0-30, a lightning response from Alcaraz gives him 3 break points: Carlos immediately scores, who will now serve for the match

6th game: Alcaraz holds serve, 4-2 with Rublev

Alcaraz leaves no chance for Rublev: another round of zero, we are at 93% of firsts on the pitch

5th game: Rublev saves a break point, 2-3 with Alcaraz

Rublev goes up 30-0, then two banal errors put Alcaraz back on break point. The Russian comes out thanks to the serve and stays in contact

4th game: Alcaraz holds serve, 3-1 with Rublev

Carlos still unplayable, losing just one point with the first (23/24) for 40-0. He holds serve at 15, more anger for Rublev

3rd game: Rublev holds serve, 1-2 with Alcaraz

Alcaraz’s passer at 15 was spectacular. but it is the only point for the Spaniard: Rublev remains attacking the match and interrupts his rival’s series of 5 games in a row

2nd game: Alcaraz confirms the break, 2-0 with Rublev

Rublev wins the first 15 after a great exchange and inflames the crowd, but Alcaraz uses his serve well (1 point lost with the first serve) and confirms the break

1° game: break Alcaraz! 1-0 con Rublev

Alcaraz comes back from 40-15 with a delicious short ball and a backhand return down the line that infuriates Rublev. The Spaniard takes a break point and immediately scores. The Russian hits himself repeatedly on the leg and cuts himself. Incredible…

The 2nd set begins: Rublev serve

Alcaraz wins the 1st set! 7-5 to Rublev

Rublev was unlucky with the line judge’s call, which deprived him of the first 15. Alcaraz took advantage of it, going up 30-0. He earns two set points with ace no. 5 and closes the score in 40 minutes of play. The break in the eleventh game was decisive

u

11° game: break Alcaraz! 6-5 con Rublev

More service problems for Rublev, who with a couple of errors delivers 30 equal to his rival. With the straight shot Alcaraz goes for a break point again, canceled out with the first. The Spaniard earns a second one and it’s the good one. The break arrives, now it will be used for the 1st set

10th game: Alcaraz holds serve, 5-5 with Rublev

First 15 for Rublev in response, then it’s Alcaraz’s monologue who finds first again (only one point lost) and goes up 40-15. He closes with the 4th ace, still tied

9th game: Rublev saves a break point, 5-4 with Alcaraz

Second double fault by Rublev, who sends Alcaraz to a dangerous 30 all. The Spaniard gets the first break point of the match, canceled out with a super first. A couple of trivial errors from Carlos will force him to serve to extend the set

8th game: Alcaraz holds serve, 4-4 with Rublev

Alcaraz is very precise with his serve, always serves outside and puts Rublev in difficulty. Another scoreless round, 8 games in just 24′!

The post first appeared on sport.sky.it

Leave a comment